Relentless América set to break Liga MX club record for consecutive wins by beating San Luis

After their Liga MX Apertura 2022 victory over Atlético de San Luis in midweek,

Club America tied the club record for consecutive victories with a total of eight.

Now 'Las Aguilas' look to break the record when they face Necaxa at the weekend.

Next in line is the all-time Liga MX record for most consecutive wins in a single tournament, currently held by Cruz Azul, Leon and Necaxa with 12.

Fernando Ortiz's side continue to impress after a slow start to the Apertura 2022 campaign

And given their favorable fixture schedule (at least on paper), they have a strong chance of aiming for the record.

Leon and Cruz Azul hold the record with a total of 12 wins, including Necax's run in the 1934–35 season.

With the Matchday 5 game against Santos, America has four games left in the 2022 Apertura base stage.

And there is a great chance to record 12 wins in a row.

More Stories

Thanks for Watching